Similitudes

“Oh how similar we’ve become,” she said to herself while contemplating life.


Oh Daniel, how similar we’ve become. You used to say that about yourself and your dad, and now how the tables have turned – I’m saying this right now finally realizing that I’m growing to become more and more like you with each day that passes.

I’m listening to Pink Floyd’s The Wall album right now, and I have a very bad ability in discerning lyrics while doing something else. I have to be not doing anything else so that I can focus. This is why when I want to understand an album or masterpiece fully, I have to go through the lyrics and then understand them, then lastly listen to the music. I appreciate the music more that way, but you did it the other way.

We are still very opposites in terms of personality but when it comes to our core beliefs about everything about us, I’m finally reaching your level of thinking. That one night, I laid in bed, I couldn’t sleep so I fished out the lyrics of Pink’s album The Wall. I started understanding the meaning in between the words. I couldn’t fathom why didn’t I understood those words earlier when you asked me what I thought of them. I guess I was too young, too raw, too naive. Watching you suffer firsthand did make me grow more.

I hate the fact that traumatic events will always be the most important catalyst in one’s spiritual growth and understanding of the world.

“All in all it was all just bricks in the wall.”

I start to wonder whether people around me are just bricks in the wall, trying to get in, but the harder they try, the more they get stuck, and they become just bricks in the wall. How many friends have I lost? How many friends have I pushed away? How many of you are stuck in the wall? Oh Daniel, I’ve seen you build the wall around yourself. It often made me wonder whether I was one of the bricks in the wall too. Maybe I was, but if I’m right, you might’ve cracked the wall open a bit to let me in as I watched the wall crumble down when everything around you was just going downhill.

Who knows, maybe that’s just something I’ve made up to make myself feel better. I will never know the answer. I will only know the answer when I leave this 3 dimensional world and meet you in 5D babe.

“We don’t need no education. No dark sarcasm in the classroom. Teachers leave them kids alone. HEY TEACHER! LEAVE THOSE KIDS ALONE! All in all you’re just another brick in the wall.”

I like the double negatives creating a positive statement. I used to be very bad at understanding statements with double negative statements, but now I think why it exists. It is to create more effect and impact on the listener or reader. WE DON’T NEED NO EDUCATION – meaning: hell yes, we definitely need PROPER education, not “education” education. Okay, I’m rambling now.

Maybe I should watch the Pink Floyd movie The Wall.

Leave a Reply

