Peace

“Peace is not attained through any act, but only through the act of being present.”


Feeling, breathing, zenning, reiki. Everytime I listen to reiki healing meditations I have an urgent sense of wanting to speak or write in Eastern languages, but that is probably me picking up a lot of vibes from it – reiki was and is Japanese anyway, so there’s that.

I feel absolutely weirded out trying to type these feelings out in English because it seems like it is defeating the purpose of being zen. My brain, my thoughts, my mind, my ego cannot seem to exist when it listens to reiki healing music – and that is ultimately my goal.

Quietude, servitude, attitude.

Leave a Reply

