The OA

You, you come back to me in different ways. Subtle ways that I could have never even imagined.

It’s true, you’re always going to be a part of me, one that no matter how hard I try to erase because of the hurt, will always stay with me.

Looking at it from a different set of eyes, it’s a gift, but that comes with a cost. It is a fair trade, I guess.

I remember you used to listen to the sound of Saturn, and today The OA has piqued my interest, and I am listening to it with noise cancelling headphones like you always do.

If it really is where the soul travels to after death, it is no wonder, no surprise as to why I am in such peace.

Leave a Reply

